Township Trustees: Chuck Hillier, Gabe Cicconetti, Josh Pennock

Board of Trustees

Gabe Cicconetti ( Term January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2023 )







Chuck Hillier ( Term January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2025 )









Josh Pennock ( Term January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2025 )







Fiscal Officer

  • Michael A. Patriarca ( Term April 1, 2020 through March 31, 2024 )








55 Nye Rd.
Painesville Township, Ohio 44077
440-352-8169 (fax)

Painesville Township is locally governed by the Painesville Township Board of Trustees. The Board consists of three members who are each elected for a term of four years. The Fiscal Officer is also elected for a four-year term. Our elected officials continue to make decisions which protect the health, safety and general welfare of our evolving community, while positioning our unique status as an Ohio Township for a future which is desirable to the point of making Painesville Township a proud place to call home.

Managing the present and shaping the future presents many challenges. This is a responsibility that your Trustees have chosen to accept. The Trustees have appointed staff members to assist in this task. However, this is the residents’ community and you are invited to stay aware, involved and informed. Painesville Township is the place of choice for those of us who live here, work here and have invested here. With all of us working together, our community can be “The Place to Be” today and well into the future.

Township Trustee Meetings are held on:

-The first Tuesday of the month: 6:00 PM Work Session followed by 7:30 PM Pubic Meeting

-Third Tuesday of the month: 9:00 AM Work Session followed by 11:00 AM Public Meeting

Please note: During the summer months of June, July and August there is only one meeting to be held on the third Tuesday of the month.

Public notification of meeting changes will be sent to the News-Herald